PDA

View Full Version : building a new house


Ktara
13th Aug 2013, 3:12 PM
I want to try and reproduce my own home into sims 2, it is 48'x28', not sure how many squares that would be.

Mootilda
13th Aug 2013, 5:49 PM
Some people say that a square is 2' and some say 3' and some say 2.5'.

Usually, the best thing is to use the furniture, windows, etc. to help guide you in the size of the house.

There are several threads on this issue, so you might be able to find additional suggestions by doing a search. For example:
http://www.modthesims.info/wiki.php?title=Tutorials:Building_Great_Realistic_Houses_-_From_the_Ground_Up#Floor_Plans (don't forget to look at the additional threads linked at the bottom)
http://www.modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=436867
http://www.modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=460427
http://www.modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=507818

aliyahtaylah
28th Nov 2013, 5:17 AM
Thanks for sharing useful information.




___________________________________
100 Home Remedies (http://www.100homeremedies.com/home-remedies-for-sore-nipples.html)

joandsarah77
28th Nov 2013, 5:23 AM
I always use doors, windows, bath tubs and stoves as a guide to size if i use a floor plan. Also remember sims need a 2 tile hallway even if you feel your own home is only 1 tile.