PDA

View Full Version : No Intro for Sims 2 UC?


tictachoe
25th Aug 2017, 11:25 PM
I tried following the instructions in the following TS2 No Intro Article, but that is dated and not for the Ultimate Collection. I was wondering what the new directory would be to delete both the EA (Whisper) and Sims 2 (Dance Ad) intros and go straight to the loading menu?

Article in question: http://modthesims.info/article.php?t=92314

Rosebine
25th Aug 2017, 11:41 PM
Have you tried searching for ealogo_audio, and intro_eng_movie on your computer? You would know where to delete them from.

Nysha
25th Aug 2017, 11:53 PM
There are a few of them in UC because several EPs updated them, but they're all in the same place within the EP folders (TsData/Res/Movies). So, Rosebine's suggestion is a good one - just head into Program Files/Origin Games/The Sims 2 Ultimate Collection, search for those file names and delete all of them.

tictachoe
26th Aug 2017, 12:15 AM
Okay I will do that! I made the thread because there were different ones in the different EPs and I wasn't sure which one(s) to delete! Thank you!

tictachoe
26th Aug 2017, 12:58 AM
For anyone reading this thread wondering if it worked:

It did, but there is a slight pause with a black screen before it loads the start menu! Don't fear! Everything loads up just fine and nothing is corrupted, etc.! If you are only able to find the 'ealogo_audio' files and not the other 'intro' files that is fine - deleting the '_audio' ones will delete both the intros. And please be aware that there are quite a lot of the audio files.

(P.S. Go to the Program Files (x86) folder and search for 'ealogo_audio' and all of them will pop up. Happy Simming!)

Rosebine
26th Aug 2017, 1:20 AM
Yes! It does pause a bit, and yes, this is totally normal. I do not use UC, I am on discs..but i remember having one ealogo_audio for each EP and SP I had, so..all of them. :)
When i installed The Sims 2 on my daughter's new laptop I asked her about it..and she insisted on keeping the intro movie, she said it reminds her how she used to love it when she was small...
ahah! It's all a matter of taste :)

gdayars
26th Aug 2017, 1:28 AM
I just click the mouse button every time :P ....

Rosebine
26th Aug 2017, 1:35 AM
Oh I used to do this as well. It takes a second right?
But I guess..since I had found the files, i got curious and tried, and it did work. lol Also i guess, for people who have tones of CC, and are already forced to wait long before their game starts..having an intro on top of it all might become a tad annoying. :)

maxon
26th Aug 2017, 12:43 PM
Talking of intro screens and all, my current favourite thing is this:

http://greatcheesecakepersona.tumblr.com/post/161707255045/download-loadingrandomizer

Makes such a change to the start up to the game. I've been making new screens and everything.

tictachoe
26th Aug 2017, 11:04 PM
@maxon brilliant! Thanks for sharing!

----
Sims 2 CC and Ramble Blog:
https://tictachoe.wordpress.com/