PDA

View Full Version : What happens if I delete a sim in BodyShop?


Hammyx
8th Oct 2017, 6:17 PM
Hello there, I need to edit a video so I making various sims (since in the game I don't like going to the mirror to add effects) but afterwards I want to delete some of them.

I know that if you download one sim and delete it, the CC usually stays. But what if that sim is one made by myself? If I delete it, will the CC go as well? I don't want that to happen but I have so many sims in the bin it's so annoying xD
So, if I delete a sim in there, will I have to download the CC again? What are the probabilities?

thanks in advance ^^

simmer22
8th Oct 2017, 6:30 PM
If you delete a sim in Bodyshop, you only delete the actual sim file, not the CC. It's perfectly safe, and you won't lose anything else than the sim itself.

Nysha
8th Oct 2017, 6:31 PM
The CC won't be deleted if you delete a downloaded sim, either. Once you've installed the sim and its CC, the CC is installed and will only get deleted if you actively go and delete it.

Hammyx
8th Oct 2017, 7:29 PM
Thank you both :D!