Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 5th Jun 2017 at 7:16 AM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Ambitions, Late Night, Generations, Pets, Showtime, Supernatural, Seasons, University Life, Island Paradise
Default Crash error when loading CAW world in game
Hello everyone, this is my first time posting (apologies if I’m doing something wrong) but I am at my wits end.

I am using the CAW tool for the first time, trying to make my own world. Everything seemed to be going great until about a week ago when I started getting the “A serious error has occurred when loading [name].world. Please try restarting the application” message. This error occurs when attempting to load the world from the Main Menu—the world is listed in the drop-down menu, but the green bar only fills a miniscule amount before abruptly jumping to full and then the screen goes black and the error message appears. When I click OK it boots me back to the Main Menu. I’ve searched everywhere for the answer and tried everything to fix it with no luck.