Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 5th Aug 2014 at 5:50 PM
Default Are there any very bad things you can do in The Sims game?
I'm asking because when I started playing again back in 2007 I got the " cannot enter lot message ". This was the Goth lot and I had done a major redo of their home and did delete the graves. I did get the lot bulldozed and the family into to the bin. I put them on another lot and made them a new home and played them for quite some time and that lot got the "cannot enter lot message" . I thought maybe it was that computer so I started The Sims on another computer. Well, after playing the Goths and reworking the home again on that computer I exited the lot and the game. The next time I started the game and tried to enter the Goth lot I got the "cannot enter lot" message again. I moved on to The Sims 2. I started playing The Sims again several months back. It was two nights ago that I got up the nerve to touch the Goth lot again. So far so good for now but I haven't got them past a full night yet. Maybe the Goth family and me were not to be. Actually, looking back the only thing the two computers had in common was the same anti virus program and that was AVG. Any thoughts? Thanks in advance.
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 5th Aug 2014 at 7:28 PM
I've often wondered how lots go wrong myself. It seems like more than just a coincidence since it took place with the same scenario on two different computers. Do you have any custom content installed? I thought that it could lead to that problem and have it in my memory that bad content makes the game unplayable, but don't quite remember. I've had lots go buggy before and my only solution has been to put the lot into the game again (I always keep a back up).

Addicted to The Sims since 2000.
Mad Poster