Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Instructor
Original Poster
#1 Old 23rd May 2017 at 9:32 AM
Default Fog emitter effects on uploaded/downloaded lots
I work on a nightclub community lot lately and I would like to use several fog emitter balls (from buydebug) to create special effects inside. I'm also thinking about uploading it, but I have no experience how fog emitters behave on uploaded then downloaded lots:
- according to fog emitter expert SimEve (who made the emitter animations videos on YouTube), emitter effects can be shared, so the script and the visual of the effect stays the same on downloaded and installed lots just as they are on the original build - is it still true now, in 2017?
- how laggy are they? Is it a no-no to use more than one fog emitter on an uploaded community lot (with continous effects) because they slow down the game? How many emitters are too many (considering lag)?
- do they have any other disadvantages / issues that you know about?
Thank you!
Advertisement
dodgy builder
#2 Old 23rd May 2017 at 9:54 AM
I have used them a lot, but people seldom complain.

You have to be aware that the blue fogemitter balls are not the same as the square white ones. I suddenly forgot the name, but they are white and square with insects and butterflies. They trend to multiply if the downloader turn the lot around on placing it.

The blue balls has no such disadvantages to my knowledge.

I do believe though that it pays to be careful, the lot will probably lag if you put them all over.

When you google for å scriptlist be aware that they depend on your expansions. If you have them all, you probably have several hundreds more to choose from than the guy with only basegame.
Instructor
Original Poster
#3 Old 23rd May 2017 at 8:00 PM
Quote: Originally posted by Volvenom
I have used them a lot, but people seldom complain.