Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 28th Jul 2018 at 4:33 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Ambitions, Late Night, Generations, Pets, Showtime, Supernatural, Seasons, University Life, Island Paradise, Into the Future
Default ReShade with Sims 3
I'm not good at English
I'm considering using ReShade with Sims 3.

Is it possible to use it even if you introduce a lot of Mod & CC?

I understood the installation method, but I do not know clearly how to uninstall.

It seems to delete the file manually, but does anyone know the detailed method?
Advertisement
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#2 Old 29th Jul 2018 at 3:18 PM
Default ReShade3.0 or 2.0
Does ReShade 3.x work with Sims3?
Does it work only with ReShade 2.0?

http://modthesims.info/d/584854#infobox
http://alverdinesims.tumblr.com/pos...cts-for-ts3-ts4

According to the explanation, 2.0 is recommended, but is there someone using ReShade 3.x?
Mad Poster
#3 Old 29th Jul 2018 at 4:19 PM
If you're going to use my shaders, I recommend the better one. It doesn't require any kind of fancy setup, and it doesn't require you to run a dated version of some tool you didn't want to use in the first place. You just drop a bunch of files in your game folder and off it goes.

And for the record, I primarily use 2 but have messed around with 3. 2's more straightforward, but 3's a little more versatile.

insert signature here
( Join my dumb Discord server if you're into the whole procrastination thing. But like, maybe tomorrow. )
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#4 Old 29th Jul 2018 at 4:29 PM
Quote: Originally posted by GrijzePilion