Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Instructor
Original Poster
#1 Old 22nd Jul 2007 at 6:10 PM Last edited by marvine : 18th Sep 2007 at 7:09 PM. Reason: Updated 18-09-2007
Default Body animations tips and tricks *Updated 18-09-2007*
This is not a step-by-step tutorial, and you won't find pretty pictures in there; but since I spent a lot of time testing things for the Animesh plugin, the least I can do is share a few things I figured out the hard way.

I'm quite new to this myself, so please feel free to point out any inaccuracy or share you own tips!

*Update 18-09-2007: found explanations and workarounds for some issues.

You'll also complete find complete instructions for getting quickly started in case you just want to play with the animations, but it still requires a basic knowledge of SimPE; along with the "tutorial" in html (thanks to Beosboxboy), I'm uploading here a test object in which you'll be able to replace animations, it's just a clone of the plane model. I just spend two days trying to set up a controller and only managed to do bad things to my game... Well, at least, unlike other sculptures, that one won't get in the way >_<

While a good knowledge of objects and behaviour editing is necessary in order to build elaborate new interactions, the following should help you to get simple but fun animations in game without great pains – just let your imagination loose!

Tutorials and must read