Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 15th Dec 2017 at 2:56 PM Last edited by Gamegenius : 16th Dec 2017 at 1:13 AM.
Default How to stop the "Are you sure you want to rent this apartment?" message from popping up and resetting my sims on a regular home lot?
As soon as I started playing my family that message keeps popping up and every time I click yes it just resets my sims and never registers. By the way the lot isn't an apartment lot, it's just a regular home lot but I still kept getting the message regardless and clicking no does the same thing so my sims are just stuck in the same spot turning in different positions with each click of a button and since it pops back up as soon as you click the button it's impossible to play the game. However whenever I take the Mods folder out the problem went away so it must be something wrong with one of the mods that is glitching my game out.
Advertisement
Forum Resident
#2 Old 15th Dec 2017 at 3:22 PM
Sounds like you've already solved your problem. A mod is causing this issue, so the mod must go. It's either incompatible with your game or conflicting with another mod. Find out which mod causes the problem by putting some mods back in and delete the problematic one.
Lab Assistant
#3 Old 15th Dec 2017 at 3:25 PM
Sounds like you need to do a 50\50. Take out all your mods and add them back in a few at a time until the problem returns.when it does load the game with just the mods you added right before it came back. Take these out one at a time until tie the problem is gone. Then you should knew which mod it was causing the problem.
Or you could download the program that check s for conflicting or faulty mods. Can't remember what it's called. I don't use it because it doesn't work for me.
Mad Poster
#4 Old 15th Dec 2017 at 4:41 PM