Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Scholar
Original Poster
#1 Old 20th Oct 2018 at 9:25 AM
Default Random thoughts - Noob need advice on playing The Sims 3
Hello.

If the thread is in the wrong place you are free to move it.

in this moment of time a friend /co-worker tries to get windows 7 running on my new computer (whit a motherboard that do not support the OS) but I do think he would come up whit a solution in the end. If he fix it I will continue playing The Sims 2. But, I thought that maybe it would be fun to even try The Sims 3.

And my question for you is: Would it be difficult for me to do that. I have been playing TS2 for about 10 years now and know alot about playing, building and so on but how do things work in TS3? I do think I will be building for most of the time so it would be interesting to know. I have seen some building videos on Youtube and it seems like the possibilities to place objects are endless (like in real life). In TS2 it's just a question of rotating objects in an angle of 45 or 90 degrees. TS3 does not seem to care at all. Maybe the Youtubers uses tons of cheats, I don't know...

So would you be so kind to brief me on this issue? Should I invest in a graphics card and get myself The Sims 3 or should I stick to The Sims 2? All input are welcome.
Advertisement
Scholar
Original Poster
#2 Old 20th Oct 2018 at 12:11 PM
Quote: Originally posted by SneakyWingPhoenix
Seems like the universe is speaking to me, reminding me I have other tasks at hand outside of playing The Sims. Though, I'm really curious who's this sim is named like that.

I see no pic...
Mad Poster
#3 Old 20th Oct 2018 at 1:38 PM
Posted it on a wrong thread. Anyway, I think it would be great to pin down a "Should I buy/invest in TS3 ?" thread, as this isn't the only thread.that were like this.

P.S. Sorry for my bad english.
Scholar