Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 9th Sep 2015 at 7:22 AM Last edited by ShinraStrife : 9th Sep 2015 at 6:38 PM. Reason: Attached screenshots as requested.
Default Need help with creating a shirt.
Hello everyone! I am new to MTS as well as new to modding Sims 4.

I am currently trying to add a shirt ingame. I can't simply re-texture an existing mesh because no cropped long sleeves exist in the base game, so I decided to edit the long sleeve t shirt.

Texture wise, I have replaced everything (Main texture, shadows, bump map, etc.)
Mesh wise, I have only modified LOD 0.

I have laptop mode turned off and graphics are set to ultra.

It looks perfect in CAS, but in live mode it has horrible clipping issues. Any advice?
Screenshots
Advertisement
Pettifogging Legalist!
retired moderator
#2 Old 9th Sep 2015 at 11:43 AM
Your screenshots don’t show; please attach pictures directly to your post instead of uploading them elsewhere. I’m able to look at them by way of Edit Post but regular members can’t do that.

Looks like either your alpha is broken (did you accidentially save as DDS1?), or the problem is that you now have LOD1 not matching LOD0 (you need to edit all meshes, not just one). Can you attach the package or screenshots of your diffuse texture (RGB and alpha)?

Stuff for TS2 · TS3 · TS4 | Please do not PM me with technical questions – we have Create forums for that.

In the kingdom of the blind, do as the Romans do.
Mad Poster
#3 Old 9th Sep 2015 at 5:35 PM
That looks like a mipmaps problem - check to be sure you're saving your .dds as files below, with 'All' mipmaps generated and in DXT5 ARGB interpolated alpha format: