Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 7th May 2018 at 9:15 AM
Sims 2 Gameplay
I recently started playing TS2 again, after TS4 because of boredom, and I find it way more interesting than TS4, but I just wonder, how do you guys play and what interesting challenges should I try, that you tried and enjoyed.
JJ :lovestruc
Screenshots
Advertisement
Needs Coffee
retired moderator
#2 Old 7th May 2018 at 9:59 AM
Well I play an integrated hood. That is where playable sims hold most jobs, run most services. They run the town and you don't rely on rabbit hole jobs or services of NPCs. If you are basically a new player you might not want that level of play though.

I enjoyed the asylum challenge and the legacy challenge some years ago. Those are good ones to teach you how to really play.

"I dream of a better tomorrow, where chickens can cross the road and not be questioned about their motives." - Unknown
~Call me Jo~
Mad Poster
#3 Old 7th May 2018 at 10:40 AM
I reckon there are as many ways of playing as there are TS2 players. Personally I turn aging off and fall in love with my Sims. :lovestruc

TS2 Sims are just so human-like that it's easy to come to really care about them. I spend my time helping them enjoy their lives in a world that I've made just a little bit better than our own.

I've never done any of the challenges here because most of them involve some risk to my Sims' lives, and I just love my Sims too much for that. Besides, I enjoy my game the way I play it, and so do my Sims, so why would we change?

All Sims are beautiful -- even the ugly ones.
My Simblr ~~ My LJ
Sims' lives matter!
The Veronaville kids are alright.
Mad Poster
#4 Old 7th May 2018 at 11:41 AM