Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Tartan McBadgerface
Original Poster
#1 Old 20th Aug 2019 at 7:08 PM
Default Meet the Creator - TheJim07 - August 2019

We're back after a quick staff recruiting and training break and we're more than happy to bring you the very talented TheJim07! Jim is a prolific content creator whose creations span across TS2, 3 and 4! He is known for his high quality period furniture and cross-game conversions, as well as build content and can always be relied on to provide high quality

1. When did you start playing The Sims Series and what attracted you to it?
I started playing The Sims game in 2001 or 2002 I think. So I was 13~14 years old.
I remember that was difficult to, at the beginning, to keep my Sims alive or in good mood ! Cooking without skill was… fatal.~

2. What is your favourite installment of the Sims series?
I think this is The Sims 3 World Adventures. I loved to travel to Egypt or China to explore tombs and find precious relics ! I liked riddles to solve, keys to find, interrupters to activate...
I would love EA make an Expansion Pack like that. So Jungle Adventure was very frustrating and disappointing for me :/.

3. If you could only have one expansion/stuff pack from any of the series and it would work with your preferred instalment (1,2,3 etc), what would it be?
Same answer that previous.

4. When did you start creating for the game and what made you decide to become a creator?
started here. That was for The Sims 2 game. That was in 2009 (ten years ago ! Really ?).
I was fascinated by custom content creators. I wanted to create custom content too. I wanted to learn and understand how it worked. The way of knowledge is long... and is never ending !

5. What is your favourite thing about being a creator?