Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Original Poster
#1 Old 7th Oct 2008 at 9:02 PM
Default New VIP blog entry
Quote:
Fri Oct 03 09:00:00 GMT 2008
Create a Style

My name is Jenn, and I’m a producer on The Sims 3. It’s always fun to talk about the game with players and today I’m going to tell you all about one of my favourite new features in The Sims 3 — Create a Style!

Have you ever gone shopping and found a great outfit, perfect in every way except the pattern looks like a paint bucket exploded in the textile factory? Ever lost track of time after sitting in super comfy reading chair because you’ve been hypnotised by the garish pattern?

No worries! In The Sims 3 you’ll be able to put your personal touch on practically everything that your Sims own.

The Sims 3 will have a slew of clothing and objects available in the Create a Sim, Build Mode, and Buy Mode catalogs. There are plenty of ready-made design options, so you can quickly dress your Sim or furnish your house with designer flare and go play. But if you want to interject your own personal style into the game, Create a Style allows you to customise clothing, furnishings, walls, and nearly anything else your Sims can interact with.

In Create a Style you’ll have dozens of patterns to choose from including different fabrics, masonry, paint, metals, and a lot more. You can use the patterns in any way you want. If you really, really want to make a Sim wearing metal shoes and wooden pants, go for it!