Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 30th Mar 2015 at 1:19 AM
Default TS1 Piano Piece
This is a question that's bugged me for years: When I started playing TS1, I fell in love with a particular piece that the Sims play on the piano, namely the one they play at level 6 of creativity –– but I've got no clue what piece this is.

Does anyone of you know what this piece is called?

Here's a film of a sim playing it.
Advertisement
Scholar
#2 Old 30th Mar 2015 at 3:15 AM Last edited by d_dgjdhh : 30th Mar 2015 at 3:41 AM.
Here's my website for soundtrack information about The Sims 1 PC game.

It's a tune called "Gladiolus Rag" originally composed by Scott Joplin. There's only 1 piano piece I haven't figured out, it's 3chorale.mp3. There's also the fancy restaurant pieces from the "Hot Date" expansion pack that continues to be unknown.

You may also like this webpage, with Sims 1 piano music in MP3. You can download and listen to them here.

Check out my latest version of Superman's Classic Uniform for The Sims 2.
See what images I have posted on DeviantArt as well related to The Sims 2 and designs.
Also check out My Website to see my superhero uniform creations for The Sims 2. THANKS!!!
Mad Poster
#3 Old 30th Mar 2015 at 6:01 PM
Alternatively, if you're more interested in PLAYING the piano themes from TS1 (at least the ones from build mode, if not all the pieces they play on the in-game piano), this website here allows you to download the sheet music for all 6 build mode themes, as well as one of the buy mode themes.

Welcome to the Dark Side...
We lied about having cookies.
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#4 Old 4th Apr 2015 at 2:10 AM Last edited by Batanau : 4th Apr 2015 at 2:20 AM.