Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 17th May 2018 at 9:33 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 2, University, Nightlife, Open for Business, Pets, Seasons, Bon Voyage, Free Time, Apartment Life
Default SimPE not finding sims2.exe
Okay, so maybe I'm a bit dense, but I'm totally new to using SimPE and I'm having real trouble.
I've got the ultimate collection, and my main trouble is that I don't seem to have the majority of the items availible to me. and whenever I run a system check, I get the message that it cannot find sims2.exe.

soo these are the things I've tried:
Turning it off and on again, duh :D
uninstalling and reinstalling
rerouting the file path to the fun with pets folder
checking the paths for the EPs, and making sure they're the same as listed here (all the EPs were listed as present, it was just the sims2.exe file that was missing)
installing and using this patch (which just made all the EPs go missing off the file table, less than ideal but I can't find anybody who had the same problem)
making a dummy TSBin folder and blank notebook file called sims2.exe which I didn't think would work, and yeah it didn't.

well now I'm out of ideas, checked every FAQ I could find, and have googled for two days with no luck. I feel like I'm missing something big, and I'm not sure if posting here is going to help as sims 2 isn't exactly new and I haven't used a forum since 2010 and even then they were going out of style. To anybody reading this: thank you for your patience!
Screenshots
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 17th May 2018 at 9:36 PM Last edited by simmer22 : 17th May 2018 at 9:47 PM.