Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 6th Jul 2011 at 10:22 PM
Default Active school in the sims 3
Hello well I'm new to the sims and modding and just recently got the Generations expansion pack. As fun as it may be I've always wanted to follow and control my sim while they are in school. I'm aware that this school is what you call a "rabbithole" and i wanna know if it's possible to be make an active school that isnt a rabbithole.
Advertisement
Field Researcher
#2 Old 7th Jul 2011 at 5:21 AM
I want to say no, but people do make open schools for stories and such. I could be wrong and i'm hoping I am as this would be a cool idea.

There is only one way to avoid criticism: do nothing, say nothing, and be nothing. -Aristotle
Mad Poster
#3 Old 7th Jul 2011 at 5:36 AM
I am running a school out of my sim's home using Twallan's career mod. I use the homeschool option, and I select my students from around town using the "add to household" cheat. It has really opened up a new line of game play for me. Plus those kids really needed to be reformed any how. I will have a better town in the end.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#4 Old 7th Jul 2011 at 5:56 AM
Quote: Originally posted by ~MadameButterfly~
I am running a school out of my sim's home using Twallan's career mod. I use the homeschool option, and I select my students from around town using the "add to household" cheat. It has really opened up a new line of game play for me. Plus those kids really needed to be reformed any how. I will have a better town in the end.