Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Scholar
Original Poster
#1 Old 3rd Oct 2016 at 6:28 PM
Default Multi-Storey split level houses?
I've been searching and searching for a tutorial on how to do this, but nothing I've found has covered what I want to do. I don't know whether this means it's just not possible, or I'm just being dumb and can't see how to adapt the techniques shown for what I want to do?

I have some CFE experience, but nothing elaborate, and I'm still struggling to adapt to the changes in how it works between TS2 and TS3, which isn't helping me figure it out (oh how I miss being able to just click to the right level...).

Basically, I want the room at the front (we'll call it 1F) to connect to two rooms at the back stacked on top of each other (1B and 2B). 8 steps going up next to 8 steps going down. Then, I want to connect the upper room (2B) to a room above the front room (so, create a new room called 2F placed on top of 1F). Then swing back around, connect 2F to another level at the back (3B), and then finally swing around one more time with stairs up to an attic covering both the F rooms and the B rooms.

Hopefully that's not impossible to follow? In summary, 2 stories at the front, 3 stories at the back, with a shared attic. 3 flights of stairs, 2 u-shaped and 1 straight. Is it possible, and if so, how on earth do I do it?

no power in the verse can stop me
ge smak daun, gyon op nodotaim
jus nou drein jus daun
Advertisement
Lab Assistant
#2 Old 5th Oct 2016 at 7:45 PM
I’m not sure whether this is exactly what you want but hopefully it’s near enough to allow you to build your house.

Screenshots
Attached files:
File Type: rar  Split levels.rar (1.59 MB, 36 downloads) - View custom content
dodgy builder
#3 Old 5th Oct 2016 at 8:13 PM