Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 19th Feb 2016 at 5:26 PM
Default Offline modding help?
Hello, I'm looking into creating new furniture since there isn't a good selection of buy-mode items... I have a desktop that is offline where I play all of my sims games cx I cannot get the Create-A-World tool from EA since it has to be updated (thus it needs internet)
so I was wondering if you need internet to install modding tools?

ALSO I would like the easiest simple modding 3D furniture creating tools and newbie help, I've been playing The Sims for 10 years, I'm just a mod newbie cx

Thankyou very much!!
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 19th Feb 2016 at 5:44 PM
You need internet to download modding tools, so yes. But you can download them on another computer and transfer via USB drive (or better, an external USB harddrive with more space). Some updates can be downloaded, but you'll have to keep track of them.

When it comes to tutorials, a lot of those here at MTS come as PDF files, which can also be transferred. You can also copy/paste to a Word document, and if there are pictures you can copy these too over on the USB drive. Same with downloads and whatever else you'd need.