Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 23rd Mar 2017 at 3:33 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 2, University, Nightlife, Open for Business, Pets, Seasons, Bon Voyage, Free Time, Apartment Life
Default placing objects on top of eachother
OMG I feel so out of it. I haven't played in so long and forgot so many basic things. Now that I started playing again I downloaded this beautiful organ that comes with so many pieces and of course some of those items need to be stacked on top of each other. I do still remember the "moveobjects on"-cheat but the items just merge in the same spot. please help me to refresh my memory and tell how to place things on top of each other????
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 23rd Mar 2017 at 3:56 PM Last edited by simmer22 : 23rd Mar 2017 at 4:07 PM.
"Boolprop snapobjectstogrid false" together with "Moveobjects on" will let you place objects pretty much anywhere on a horizontal plane.

"boolProp allow45DegreeAngleOfRotation true" will let you angle objects in a 45 degree angle (use >< or ,. depending on your keyboard setup)

If you also want to place several objects on counters, tables, and elsewhere, you need to use OMSPs. These can be paired with the cheats to let you place most objects anywhere you want, and on different angles.

A lot of different OMSPs can be found here: http://www.modthesims.info/browse.php?tag=omsp&f=38

If you want the shiftable and angled ones (work best if you have Apartment Life installed), they're here:
http://www.modthesims.info/d/325570 (more heights)
http://www.modthesims.info/d/317716 (shiftable/angled)