Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
View Poll Results: Which game(s) do you prefer?
The Sims 1
3 9.38%
The Sims 2
17 53.13%
The Sims 3
14 43.75%
The Sims 4
3 9.38%
Other (Comment)
2 6.25%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 32. You may not vote on this poll

Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 20th Oct 2018 at 4:14 AM
Default Which The Sims Game Do You Prefer to Play?
[NOTE to Moderators/Admins]
I noticed the "What is Off Topic forum NOT for?" with "Anything sim related", but the only Sims Discussions I could find are game-specific, I could not find any that are for all of them. If there is a better place for this, please let me know or feel free to move it.

I have been playing The Sims 3 for several years now (I lost count) and have been watching The Sims 4 from it's announcement up until I gave up on it a year or so after release.
In that year or so, and a bit after that, I have noticed a strong divide in people who like or prefer The Sims 4 or The Sims 3. I have also noticed that this site seems to have an active community around The Sims 1 and 2.
This makes me curious; how many people here play each game or a mix of multiple?
I only play The Sims 3 (I have never played 1 or 2 and hated 4 for more than a few reasons, none of which I will go into here, as this is not the place).
I guess one could say I am making this thread as small-scale measure of each game's popularity.
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 20th Oct 2018 at 6:07 AM Last edited by PANDAQUEEN : 20th Oct 2018 at 6:38 AM.