Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 9th May 2015 at 4:18 AM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Late Night, Generations, Pets, Seasons, Island Paradise, Into the Future
Default Running game on an external - can't install mods
Okay so this is my first time ever posting on here, so I apologize if I'm posting this in the wrong place. My problem's kind of weird, and as far as I could tell this is where I need to be. But yeah I may be wrong so sorry if I am.
Anyway here's my problem. I have a 2014 Macbook Air 1.3 GHz Intel Core i5 with 4GB of memory.
Because my computer has such a small hard drive, I decided to install the Sims on my external hard drive. It runs perfectly fine most of the time. However I recently wanted to install a few mods, and attempted to following the instructions I found here. I followed the instructions to the letter, and the mods still weren't working. I tried dropping the whole documents folder into my external, because I figure that's what's messing it up, and no change.
It's not a big deal if I can't install the mods, I'll just play without them, but I figured before I gave up I'd give posting here a chance.
Thanks for any help.
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 9th May 2015 at 5:59 AM
The Mac OS version of TS3 is even fussier than the Windows version about exactly where the game folder (from Documents) and Mods folder need to be. I don't think you are going to be able to get that puppy to recognize it the way you have it installed.