Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Ms. Byte (Deceased)
Original Poster
#1 Old 25th Sep 2010 at 10:21 PM Last edited by CmarNYC : 14th Jun 2011 at 12:18 PM.
Default Modified CAS with new tattoo locations and now edit naked outfit - testers needed
Edit: All downloads and discussion for this mod are now in the Downloads section: http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=434270

I've had success in adding new body locations for tattoos and modifying the CAS tattoo panel layout for them. And an extra because this is my first attempt at a core mod and it actually works!!!

This does require a core mod, so it may/probably will conflict with Awesomemod, Configurable Game Core and any other core mod that includes UI.dll. It does play nicely with Nraass and shouldn't have problems with anything that doesn't affect UI.dll or the CASTattoo.layo. If used with another core mod most likely one or the other UI.dll would be used by the game, which might or might not cause problems. Also my tests so far show that if you remove the core mod package but leave the tattoo-location package, sims will keep their new tattoos. (Just delete cache files if you try this - I got an error when I didn't.)

** Edited for changes since I posted this (and again 10/16/2010 - all new locations done!):

The packages are attached:

cmar_MoreTattoosCore - core mod with modified tattoo layout and tattoo tuning xml

cmar_MoreTattoosLocations - defines new tattoo locations

(If you downloaded the previous version, be sure to delete all packages.)

The core mod also includes increased number of facial sliders. Compatible with base game 1.15 and corresponding expansion versions.

Features:
  • More tattoo locations on the body, with icons, tooltips, and automatic viewpoint changes