Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 1st Feb 2015 at 2:42 PM
Default How to create a custom plant?
I want to create a custom plant, which will support gardening skill, could be harvestable etc. Just like an original plant. However I am very new to the Sims 3 modding and I am looking for some help
Advertisement
Inventor
#2 Old 1st Feb 2015 at 2:45 PM
This will simplify a lot the process: http://modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=546986.
It automatizes some of the steps needed, you still will have to make the meshing work,
at least for the fruit/vegetable if you decide to use an already existing plant.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 2nd Feb 2015 at 4:08 PM Last edited by dawg : 4th Feb 2015 at 5:25 PM.
Thank you for this, however I don't have any idea what to do right now and I would appreciate any help.

Inventor
#4 Old 2nd Feb 2015 at 5:08 PM
OK. First thing I'll suggest you is to choose an existing basegame plant to clone.

You already have an idea of what plant you wanna do? Will it be bush-like or tree-like?
Based on that clone the plant that more resembles the one you wanna do, for example
the apple plant (tree like) or the potato plant (bush like).

Are you familiar with S3OC?
Test Subject
Original Poster
#5 Old 2nd Feb 2015 at 5:53 PM Last edited by dawg : 4th Feb 2015 at 5:25 PM.
I want my plant to be tree-like. I have downloaded S3OC and watched a few tutorials but I don't think it's some valuable experience.
Inventor
#6 Old 2nd Feb 2015 at 6:40 PM
So, are you serious about this? It's gonna be a lot of work, it's gonna be a hell of a ride:
you'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll ask if this is worth it, you'll wonder if Arsil really knows what
is talking about, but eventually you'll be proud of yourself.