| Search this Thread |
|
|
|
|
matildarose
Original Poster
|
Something odd keeps happening now when I access the site that didn't happen this afternoon. Avast keeps having to block an ad(?) which, in turn, stops the flash parts of the site from loading. I was able to navigate through a link to a thread get to the forum. Here's some info, with caps added by me: Infection Details URL: DONOTCLICKJUSTINCASEtp://fontcraft.com/2b1n-bad/banner.htmlDONOTCLICKJUSTINCASE Process: file://C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe Infection: html:Iframe-inf I have not actually looked at the url given- I have no idea what it links to. While it could be a false positive, I want to make sure to note it in case anyone else is having the same problem. Not even blocking all the entries in noscript helps. Hopefully, I can at least post this! |
|
|
Last edited by Delphy : 15th Jul 2011 at 5:33 PM.
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Delphy
Delphinius The Great
![]()
|
Is this happening RIGHT NOW? Becuase I took the site offline to deal with that, and cleaned it all up, and I can't see it happening again right now. Please tell me the specific page you are seeing it on. |
|
Tumblr - Yes, I have a blog. :) <Corsix> Why 'mod the sims 2' when you can mod 'mod the sims 2'? Story books are full of fairy tales, of Kings and Queens, and the bluest skies. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 | |
|
matildarose
Original Poster
|
Quote:
Haha, it's stopped now. That was quick! It seems you fixed it right as I was typing my message. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
SeeMyu
Fluctuating Feathers
|
This may be different, but everytime I load this forum or some other random threads.. Avast pops up saying Malicious URL Blocked |
|
"Writing is all about disregarding the fact that you don't know what you're doing, never will, and are convinced that every other writer does." - Lauren DeStefano
It's Pronounced See-Mew |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Whiterudder
|
Try clearing your caches - this is the same problem that D addressed a few minutes ago. |
|
"On the page, punctuation performs its grammatical function, but in the mind of the reader it does more than that. It tells the reader how to hum the tune." - Lynn Truss, Eats, Shoots and Leaves |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Beccapixie10
|
Every time I navigate to a new page on MTS (and sometimes randomly when I'm looking at a page), my antivirus (Sophos Endpoint Security & Control) is giving me the message "Access has been blocked to "indilatimes.gv.vg/showthread.php"as 'MAL/HTMLGen-A' has been found at this website". Before this morning, nothing had been happening. It apparently blocking access to this site has no effect on anything displaying or working, that I've found yet, but it is only happening on this site, so I'm guessing it's something on the site's end. I use Firefox and haven't changed anything since last night, when this message wasn't appearing. Anyone know what might be causing this? |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
SeeMyu
Fluctuating Feathers
|
Hmm, this is odd. I cleared my cache, but Avast keeps notifying me that the URL is malicious =/ I get it on all of the community forums also if that helps |
|
"Writing is all about disregarding the fact that you don't know what you're doing, never will, and are convinced that every other writer does." - Lauren DeStefano
It's Pronounced See-Mew |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
simsample
'Death, death, death' Until the sun cries morning
![]()
|
Try clearing your caches- I was seeing something similar a while ago, but according to Delphy's Twitter he has fixed it, and it's fine for me now. |
|
I will choose a path that's clear- I will choose free will
RUSH Headlong Flight Performing Arts Award Star Rush OC Please check out my profile policies before PMing me! Thanks. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Whiterudder
|
I've seen several people reporting that is issue is still occurring now, so I'm gonna take the site down until D can give us another check-up in the morning (not all users have decent virus protection, and we don't want to be a source of infections). If you've complained previously and want to tell me it's fixed now and there's no need for maintenance, speak now or hold your peace 'til tomorrow. |
|
"On the page, punctuation performs its grammatical function, but in the mind of the reader it does more than that. It tells the reader how to hum the tune." - Lynn Truss, Eats, Shoots and Leaves |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Delphy
Delphinius The Great
![]()
|
I can't find any evidence server-side that this is still occuring, nor can I reproduce it. I'm going to need specific URLs where this is happening. Thanks |
|
Tumblr - Yes, I have a blog. :) <Corsix> Why 'mod the sims 2' when you can mod 'mod the sims 2'? Story books are full of fairy tales, of Kings and Queens, and the bluest skies. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
LadyAngel
|
I'm getting this warning even when clicking on my username to view my stuff: ![]() I have to point out that I could view everything fine yesterday...perhaps it's a problem with Avast rather than the site? |
|
Sim Fans UK is looking for creators to fill their downloads section, can you help? We also have a requests message board for members. :) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
| jenniferpink |
I also think it might be a problem with Avast, I'm getting the same messages. |
|
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
SugoiZiua
Test Subject
Join Date: Jul 2011 |
I have an other antivirus (Antivir), and it does not detect anything when I'm on MTS. I also have a professional version of Malwarebytes, It blocks absolutely all pages that seem questionnable. Before I had Avast and it often make "jokes" like that. |
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
Delphy
Delphinius The Great
![]()
|
Okay for those that are willing, I need some help. ![]() 1. Go to http://www.modthesims.info/sitemap.php OR any URL *except* this thread you are reading now. 2. If you see the Avast popup, go to step 3. 3. Press Ctrl-U (firefox) Ctrl-Shift-U (safari, other browsers) or right click -> view source. 4. Within the source code, please search for either fontcraft.com or indila. 5. If you get any hits, take a screenshot of the source code and post it here. Additionally, a Firefox Firebug Net panel output showing the call to indilatimes.gv.vg would be much appreciated. Thanks |
|
Tumblr - Yes, I have a blog. :) <Corsix> Why 'mod the sims 2' when you can mod 'mod the sims 2'? Story books are full of fairy tales, of Kings and Queens, and the bluest skies. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
Alma70
Field Researcher
Join Date: Nov 2006 |
I have Avast free version and I don't get any warnings but then I use Adblock Plus so I don't get any ads at all unless I turn it off... |
|
|
|
|
|
#16 |
|
Delphy
Delphinius The Great
![]()
|
Alma70: This is nothing to do with ads, despite the thread category.
|
|
Tumblr - Yes, I have a blog. :) <Corsix> Why 'mod the sims 2' when you can mod 'mod the sims 2'? Story books are full of fairy tales, of Kings and Queens, and the bluest skies. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#17 |
|
treeag
|
I'm using ESET NOD32 and I get warnings too. ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#18 | |
|
Alma70
Field Researcher
Join Date: Nov 2006 |
Quote:
Ok, still don't get any warnings from Avast tho... =P |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#19 |
| HappyMonster |
I also get warnings from avast, as soon as I enter the site. Also everytime I open a new page. |
|
|
|
|
|
#20 |
|
Liv
|
http://img35.imageshack.us/img35/347/98732036.jpg - linked because of its size. I have Avast as well. |
|
:] Formerly Liv94.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#21 |
| Pleun |
Well, having avast as well, i figured i'd have a look, but my avast isn't responding to anything here. So i can't be of more help then reporting that it's not having any problems. I've even tried changing settings, trying the highest sensitivity levels, but it remained quiet. |
|
|
|
|
|
#22 |
|
Delphy
Delphinius The Great
![]()
|
treeag, thanks for the source code shot! That's enabled me to track down the last remnants of this - inside the Blue Skies specific theme. This would only affect people using that particular theme. Should be fixed now. |
|
Tumblr - Yes, I have a blog. :) <Corsix> Why 'mod the sims 2' when you can mod 'mod the sims 2'? Story books are full of fairy tales, of Kings and Queens, and the bluest skies. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#23 |
|
Liv
|
It works fine now
|
|
:] Formerly Liv94.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#24 | ||
|
Digitalchaos
|
EDIT: Does not seem to be limited only to Blue Skies Theme ... I switched to Mint Tea (and still had the issue) EDIT2: This time I got refences to fontcraft.com (but not indilatimes.gv.vg) -- at the top of the page (the source for the banner.html might explain why we are seeing both in the page's source) Quote:
ModTheSims Url: http://www.modthesims.info/imts2.php Malicious/Blocked Url: http://indilatimes.gv.vg/showthread.php?t=10070085 No references to: fontcraft.com Still getting Avast saying the site was blocked due to the above malicious URL Quote:
| ||
|
|
Last edited by Digitalchaos : 15th Jul 2011 at 12:42 PM.
Reason: moving affected themes edit to new post (so people will get notified about it being new ... some themes are not affected and can be a temporary solution)
|
|
|
#25 |
| Alundra |
I've cleared my cache and now can't get to the site because everything keeps getting shut down after loading. It's taken a few tries to get here. Here's a screenshot taken a couple of minutes ago: http://i53.tinypic.com/id8uom.jpg You can see the time on it too. My time format is in Australian time, the date is laid out the way Americans do it lol (I lived in the states for 6 years and came back to Aus confused |
|
|
|
|
|
|
![]() |











Twitter
del.icio.us
StumbleUpon
Google