Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 2nd Feb 2018 at 10:22 PM
Default HELP! Script mod to override pregnancy calculation.
Hi!

I'm new in this mod world, and I need some help.
I'm trying to have "real age" sims. It means they will live from 60 to 75 sim-years. It was easy to do, just changed the numbers of days they live and created a package. Its working. Yeah!

But the problem is: i want a 280 days (40 weeks, or 9 months) pregnancy. I tried to make this by changing the PREGNANCY_RATE in the pregnancy_tracker file. It turns that it works for little changes, but I could never reach the 280 days pregnancy (not even close).

Then, I went deeper. I start looking the codes, trying to find the formula that explains that RATE, and try to change it, with a script mod. I found it. In the pregnancy_tracker hehe.

It apparently add the RATE every sim-minute to the pregnancy, until it reaches the max, when it starts the "In Labor" time.
I tried to change the formula, in many ways, but when I play the game the mod doesn't change anything in the pregnancy time. Thats why I'm here. I tried to make it longer, shorter, altering the formula, but it changes nothing in the game.

I'll let the code here. The formula is not altered here:
Quote:
import injector
from sims.pregnancy.pregnancy_tracker import PregnancyTracker

@injector.inject_to(PregnancyTracker, 'update_pregnancy')
def my_pregnancy_time(original, self):
if self.is_pregnant:
if self._last_modified is not None:
tracker = self._sim_info.get_tracker(self.PREGNANCY_COMMODITY_MAP.get(self._sim_info.species))
pregnancy_commodity = tracker.get_statistic(self.PREGNANCY_COMMODITY_MAP.get(self._sim_info.species), add=True)
if pregnancy_commodity.get_value() >= self.PREGNANCY_COMMODITY_MAP.get(self._sim_info.species).max_value: