Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 12th Nov 2019 at 3:37 PM
Default Completely Lost.. I just want to make a mod that lets you enter peoples houses like vampires without being a vampire..
So yeah needless to say I'm new to this. I've been trying to follow tutorials here and everywhere but they all seem to be really old and outdated? Or am I just crazy? Nothing seems coherent enough to make sense of.

I want to basically copy the vampire's always welcome power and make it so humans and anyone else can do a pick lock interaction to get into someone's house without knocking. Probably a pointless mod seeing as I've never been denied entrance with knocking but I wanted to see if I could do it and it turns out I cant' quite figure it out.

The problem I'm facing is I don't want to have to edit every single door so there has to be a way to edit the pie menu that shows the knock on door /vampiric entrance option. Which I THINK is a SuperInteraction? I'm not sure it's all so confusing. I pulled what I imagine is the relevant xml but I'm not sure what to make of it. My programming experience is rather limited to simple c# and unity

I can pick out pieces of the xml that I think I need but I'm not sure how to go about removing the vampire elements or changing the interaction display names without it being a custom object I imagine I need more xmls. Sorry if this is super simple stuff but I can't figure it out for the life of me. Is there somewhere I can turn for more in depth information? Everything out there seems to assume I know more than I do I guess.
Advertisement
Lab Assistant
#2 Old 12th Nov 2019 at 3:58 PM
This is definitely not super simple stuff. It seems like you've managed to extract the game tuning XML files, so now you need to do the copy, edit, and inject.