Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 23rd Feb 2020 at 4:40 PM
Default How to fix new clothes mesh glitches?

Hello everyone! I’m here today to ask for some help from anyone who is more practiced in converting and meshing than me (it’s not hard to be, because I’m a total beginner...). So I successfully finished my first TS2 Adult to Teen conversions, I was super happy and excited to share them with the world, but when I loaded the game to take some photos, I just realized there are a few ugly glitches when sims moving around, which I didn’t realized in Milkshape or Bodyshop. I’ve spent days to find a solution, I’ve read thorugh the tutorial database, tried some suggestions, but still I don’t know how to fix these! TT-TT

So please, If anyone has any suggestions with this for a dullish like me, I’d be really greatful!

(I also had a similar issue when I converted some ball gowns from TS4 to TS2)

(Fixing underweighted bones didn’t help)
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 23rd Feb 2020 at 9:00 PM Last edited by simmer22 : 25th Feb 2020 at 4:47 PM.
Looks like wrongly assigned bones, which is a problem with the auto tools that transfer bone weights when you convert 3t2/4t2. They don't quite seem to handle the areas around arms and legs, and tend to get these areas mixed up a little because they're too close together.

Mark one of the bad vertices, go to the Joints menu in Milkshape, click "show", check if there are any joints that shouldn't be on the list (left knee assigned for the right knee, or similar), then you may have to either set that joint to 0, or remove it by selecting the dropdown boxes and setting the numbers. Make sure the weights add up to 100.