Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 26th Feb 2020 at 9:25 PM
Default Peggyhair 746 Conversion to Sims 4- Problems
Hello to all
I am rather new to creating for the Sims, and I am trying to convert Peggy male hair 746 to Sims 4.
This male hair was made for both Sims 2 and Sims 3 by the creator. I would like to convert it for Sims 4, but I have run into a number of issues. I clearly don't understand weights as it doesn’t even fit the head in a normal fashion. It's rather to the side, and I don't know how to get the transparency of the hair strands working. I provided the weird recolor that you see, as well as a blonde recolor at least using Peggy’s sims 2 textures.

I'm looking for help with this. I'd really appreciate it. I'm eager to learn what I don't know as well. I painted the hair with a weight paint of blue..originally red..neither work for me. I don't know that technique well. 

I have attached my Sims 4.package file along with the resources I used to make my attempt.

I did use the Simglass shaded, but it didn’t make it look transparent unfortunately. I used the Sims 2 version of the mesh because the UV map looked somewhat better.

Advertisement
Ms. Byte (Deceased)
#2 Old 27th Feb 2020 at 12:58 PM Last edited by CmarNYC : 27th Feb 2020 at 1:12 PM.
I see four problems right away:

-Your mesh is assigned to a non-existent bone, probably a TS2 bone. This is why the hair isn't placed right on the head. For a short hair like this everything can be assigned to b__Head__.